Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For each and every person, our Lord and Master provides sustenance. Why are you so afraid, O mind? The flamingos fly hundreds of miles, leaving their young ones behind. Who feeds them, and who teaches them to feed themselves? Have you ever thought of this in your mind?
— Guru Nanak, Sri Guru Granth Sahib
Fort: Panth Khalsa (portal)
This site offers information under the following headings: The Sikh Spirit; Code of Conduct; Sikh Sovereignty; Famous Sikhs; HukamNama; Gurmat Articles; Panthic Information.
"Raj Academy is the largest institution worldwide delivering quality education and training for all in the arts of Naad Yoga (Nada Yoga) and Sikh music." Contains brief articles on Sikh music and instruments.
"The specific mandate of this web site is to be a reference learning resource about Sikhism for Sikhs and non-Sikhs alike. Here you will find information about the belief system, development, history and practices of the Sikh religion. Also included is a complete English transaltion of Sri Guru Granth Sahib, the Sikh Scripture. Sikhs.org was the world's first website to make the Guru Granth Sahib available on the Internet."
Sikh Spirit (Newsletter)
This monthly publication offers short articles on Sikh life.
"The Sri Guru Granth Sahib contains 1430 pages of philosophy from the Sikh Gurus and saints of various faiths. The scriptures, considered the spiritual authority for the Sikhs, promote values such as truth, justice, equality, charity, and love for God." Includes texts as well as a Punjabi/English dictionary & encyclopedia.
Gateway to Sikhism
This site provides an introduction to Sikh history and beliefs.
Reflections on Gurbani
"This web site is purely devoted to the study and understanding of the Gurbani — Sri Guru Granth Sahib (SGGS), the Sikh holy scriptures and the eternal living Satguru. As a disciple, the purpose of this humble effort is to gain deeper understanding of the Divine Word of the Gurbani as it is, and, along the way, share it with other thirsty souls." Maintained by T. Singh.
Sikh American Legal Defense and Education Fund
"SALDEF’s mission is to protect the civil rights of Sikh Americans and ensure a fostering environment in the United States for our future generations. We empower Sikh Americans through legal assistance, educational outreach, legislative advocacy, and media relations."
Sikh Philosophy Network
"Explore that deepest essence within you that yearns to reconnect with your creator & to love and serve all beings unconditionally... Our organised topics include indepth study of sikh philosophy as a universal religion. Our fascinating collection includes exclusive intellectual articles written by our members. You are warmly invited to share your collection of articles with us and become part of worldwide community of seekers."
Sikhism: Thy Name Is Love and Sacrifice
"What our Great Gurus Preached, Practiced and Lived is our Sikh Religion. The purpose of the incarnation of the Gurus, their Life Samples and cause for which they Died is our Glorious Sikh Dharma. The Divinity which flowed like Nectar from their Holy Lips is our Most Luminous and Eternal Sikh Scripture called Sri Guru Granth Sahib. Sikh religion is nothing else but the Glowing Purest of the Pure Lives lived by our Great Gurus in this Darkest of the Dark Age of Kalyug." Maintained by Parminder Singh.
SIKHNET: The Sikhism Network for Sikhs
This site offers a wealth of information about Sikhism. Main categories: Community; Directories; Youth and Children; Downloads; Sikhism; Shopping; Gurbani (music).
|Library of Congress
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.