Websites on Religion: Biblical Literature

"Here you will find the Hebrew Bible (Tana"kh) and the RaMBaM's Complete Restatement of the Oral Law (Mishneh Torah)." Contains parallel Hebrew/English/French Tanakh and the Hebrew text of the Mishnah, Tosefta, and the Jerusalem and Babylonian Talmuds. Also provides a search tool with a Hebrew keyboard.

An excellent source of information on electronic texts, secondary literature, and activities and institutions relating to the Septuagint.

"The Israel Museum welcomes you to the Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project, allowing users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence, offer critical insight into Jewish society in the Land of Israel during the Second Temple Period, the time of the birth of Christianity and Rabbinic Judaism. Five complete scrolls from the Israel Museum have been digitized for the project at this stage and are now accessible online."

This site, related to a Library of Congress exhibition, "describes the historical context of the scrolls and the Qumran community from whence they may have originated; it also relates the story of their discovery 2,000 years later. In addition, the exhibition encourages a better understanding of the challenges and complexities connected with scroll research."

This database is the most important resource for in-depth study of New Testament textual criticism. The database, maintained by Westfälische Wilhelms-Universtät Münster, is the leading research tool for students and scholars of New Testament textual criticism. The site is available in both English and German.

This Synoptic Gospels Primer is designed for students in college level courses on the Gospels or anyone else interested in the "Synoptic Problem". It is maintained by Mahlon H. Smith at Rutgers University, where it is required reading for undergraduate New Testament courses.

A collection of resources (bibliographies, tables, summaries of current scholarship, and links to additional resources) on the comparative study of the Synoptic Gospels.

K. C. Hanson lists and describes these by item number and collection, approximate date, contents (books & chapters only), text family, city, museum, and inventory number. Furnishes bibliography and scholarly links.

An interlinear presentation of the Peshitta with literal English translation. Also supplies an online concordance for the Peshitta.

Contains complete Greek text and an English Standard Version (ESV) interlinear / reverse-interlinear, as well as lexical and parsing information for Greek words, a concordance, and the ability to search in Greek and English.

An online resource and gateway devoted to the Second Temple Jewish literature preserved in the Slavic milieux. Maintained by Andrei Orlov.

This site, related to a Library of Congress exhibition, "describes the historical context of the scrolls and the Qumran community from whence they may have originated; it also relates the story of their discovery 2,000 years later. In addition, the exhibition encourages a better understanding of the challenges and complexities connected with scroll research."

"The mandate of the Online Critical Pseudepigrapha is to develop and publish electronic editions of the best critical texts of the "Old Testament" Pseudepigrapha and related literature."