Skip to Main Content

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Atla DEI Committee

A guide for resources on diversity, equity and inclusion maintained by the Atla DEI Committee

DEI Committee Charge and Current Members

Committee for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

In order to realize and live the core value of hospitality, inclusion, and diversity as outlined in the Atla Strategic Plan, the Committee for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) is committed to advancing Atla’s culture that affirms the intrinsic value of all members regardless of racial, cultural, age, career stage/professional experience, sexual orientation, gender expression, expression of religious tradition, disabilities, or socioeconomic differences by:

  • Identifying, acknowledging, and deconstructing barriers to diversity, equity, and inclusion;
  • Welcoming, valuing, and celebrating multiple perspectives and cultural vantage points;
  • Increasing awareness and sensitivity toward issues of diversity, equity, and inclusion;
  • Modeling meaningful exchange and full community participation;
  • Creating and maintaining a welcoming and respectful environment;
  • Embedding diversity, equity, and inclusion into the work and outcomes of the Association;
  • Providing members with resources, tools, and best practices they can use at their own institutions as appropriate;
  • And transforming Atla’s composition to reflect the diversity of members’ institutions and communities.

Committee Members

  • David Kriegh, Chair (July 2019 - June 2022)
  • Kenneth Litwak (July 2020 - June 2023)
  • Jennifer Ulrich (October 2021 - June 2024)
  • Elli Cucksey (November 2022 - June 2025)
  • Daniel Smith (November 2022 - June 2025)
  • Alexis Weiss, Staff Liaison


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.